LilySlim Weight loss tickers

LilySlim Weight loss tickers

Friday, 20 January 2012

Wow

Had my first group training session with the Geelong 12wbt crew.  It was fantastic and everyone was really nice and welcoming.  I managed to run better than I thought I would and I burnt 632cals.  It's not the 1000 expected for a Saturday and if I can find any energy after this morning I might try for a walk with the dog this arvo.

Thursday, 19 January 2012

No More Excuses

So Preseason task 2: Get Real!!!

Internal Excuses
* too tired
* can't be bothered
* too sore
* I've mucked up so why bother
* just feeling lazy
* just one treat won't hurt
* need more sleep
* I'll start next Monday
Solutions
* J.F.D.I.
* exercise will help sore muscles
* J.F.D.I.
* just get back on the wagon
*J.F.D.I.
* you will feel get after
* oh yeah J.F.D.I.

External Excuses
* too hot/cold/wet/windy
* late meeting
* celebration dinner
* missing a tv show
Solutions
* put on a exercise dvd or jump on xtrainer
* put on the aircon and do it inside
* exercise in the morning
* tape the show and watch it later

Well I guess we all have the same excuses really, nothing new here.

But on a brighter note I've already been on the cross trainer this morning and pushed it out to 50mins, 6kms and 511cals burnt.  Very proud of myself!  Yeah go me!!!

Happy Travels

Had a lovely day today travelling around the Victorian countryside.  A day trip with a friend which meant not exercise this morning and as much as I said I would do it when I got home, I haven't.  Not going to make any excuses, I just didn't do it.
Food wise... had a BLT for lunch (not much to choose from) and only ate 1 slice of the bread and decided that I would treat myself for afternoon tea.  Was happy with myself that I had a small macadamia &white choc cookie rather than a slab of cake.  Came home and made Mish's Thai beef salad at only 225 cals.

All in all, considering I was out all day, not a bad day.  And I figure that I'm on holidays, it's pre season and 1 cookie was ok.  I feel like I'm making excuses but I made a conscience decision to have a little treat and I definately did not go overboard.  Breakfast and dinner were really good, lunch was the best I could do given the options and the cookie was my only snack.

Onwards and upwards I say!

Tuesday, 17 January 2012

:(

So it's Weigh In Wednesday.  Originally I was hoping for 1.5kgs, then decided I woud be happy with 1.3kgs as this would make it an even 3kg loss.  After Sat nights indulgences I reassessed and thought maybe around the 1kg mark.  Well imagine my disappointment when I jumped on the scales this morning to discover I had only lost 0.2kgs.  200 grams I couldn't believe it.  I guess the bread, cheese and cake on Sat night plus 2 days without training really made a difference.

I guess I've got no one to blame but myself :(

So what to do now.....

I've just argreed to do training on Sat with the Geelong 12wbt crew, which should be great!  I must say I'm missing my PT sessions, never thought I would be saying that!  I'm now going to have to be super careful this week food wise as I've got a bbq tonight, a day trip tomorrow which will of course mean eating out for lunch and going out for lunch on Friday as well.  Smart food choices here I come!  I will also have to amp up the training this week as well.

Still hoping to loose 5kgs before going back to work, although that means loosing 1.5kgs each week for the next 2.  Not sure if I'll make it, but I'm damn sure I'll give it a red hot go!!!!

Monday, 16 January 2012

All going well

So yesterday i got my car serviced and walked home from Ford's with the dog.  Now normally I would have gotten someone to pick me up, but instead I threw on the sneakers, grabbed the dog and walked the 4.7kms home.  I actually thought that it would've been longer, but still, it's the change in mindset that I'm most proud of.  And if it wasn't for the 33c day I would've walked back!

Today is yet another warm day, so I got out early and did my walk.  Walked for an hour and burnt 430cals.  Food is going well and am really looking forward to my Thai beef salad for dinner!

Sunday, 15 January 2012

Not great....But not the usual disaster!

Well I haven't posted for a few days, I did wonder how long the consistancy would last!

So...I haven't exercised for 2 days :(  Saturday was planned as I had a trip to the physio to get my back sorted out and it's best to let it settle for at least a day after treatment.  Today however was pure laziness.  I would like to say period cramps were my issue but that is just an excuse and I could've easily go out and do something, but alas I didn't.  As far as incidental activity goes however, I've been gardening and stripping, sanding and staining a door frame, so I guess even without formal exercise, I've still exerted enough to build up a sweat.

As for food yesterday I had a friends birthday bbq, which I wasn't too good at, had cake and 2 glasses of wine and some cheese.  Though I must say was much better than I would normally be!  Back on track today following the meals in Crunchtime.  Am struggling a bit with the after dinner time, but figure if it is only 40 or 50 cals over eating fruit or some jelly, it's better than the usual chocolate or buscuits or cake.  I'm just soooo pleased that I haven't fallen back into the 'Oh well I've stuffed up so may as well just eat everything'

So tomorrow is the begin of Pre Season.  Must say not as excited as most people I'm reading about.  I think getting ready to start with all of the tasks will be great but I just want to start this thing, not wait another 4 weeks.  Well I guess the reality of it is, I have started and I will continue to do so until the official beginning.  And on a positive, I will weigh less at the 'beginning' than I thought I would.

Tuesday, 10 January 2012

Very Inspired

Well after the stress and panic of thinking I wasn't going to loose any weight, I managed to loose 1.1kgs this week!  Very pleased with myself and am now determined to not get on the scales until weigh in day from now on.
Have spent the morning reading about other people's successes.  Very inspiring with many loosing 2-3kgs in a week.  So I've decided that this will be my last week on Lite'n Easy and I will start cooking from Crunch Time and tracking my calories.  I've had 2 weeks with the ease of pre packed meals and I'm used to the better eating, now I need to get into the habbit of cooking, especially before I go back to work.
So for the week to come my goals are:
* to keep up the exercise daily
* to change eating plans
* to start tracking cals
* to cook meals from Crunchtime
* to not get on the scales until next Wed
* to loose 1.5kgs