Well I haven't posted for a few days, I did wonder how long the consistancy would last!
So...I haven't exercised for 2 days :( Saturday was planned as I had a trip to the physio to get my back sorted out and it's best to let it settle for at least a day after treatment. Today however was pure laziness. I would like to say period cramps were my issue but that is just an excuse and I could've easily go out and do something, but alas I didn't. As far as incidental activity goes however, I've been gardening and stripping, sanding and staining a door frame, so I guess even without formal exercise, I've still exerted enough to build up a sweat.
As for food yesterday I had a friends birthday bbq, which I wasn't too good at, had cake and 2 glasses of wine and some cheese. Though I must say was much better than I would normally be! Back on track today following the meals in Crunchtime. Am struggling a bit with the after dinner time, but figure if it is only 40 or 50 cals over eating fruit or some jelly, it's better than the usual chocolate or buscuits or cake. I'm just soooo pleased that I haven't fallen back into the 'Oh well I've stuffed up so may as well just eat everything'
So tomorrow is the begin of Pre Season. Must say not as excited as most people I'm reading about. I think getting ready to start with all of the tasks will be great but I just want to start this thing, not wait another 4 weeks. Well I guess the reality of it is, I have started and I will continue to do so until the official beginning. And on a positive, I will weigh less at the 'beginning' than I thought I would.

No comments:
Post a Comment